Who Is Yo’ Mama

According to “Loving Your Parents When They Can No Longer Love You” by Terry Hargraves, There are 4 types of seniors.

  1.  The type who accepts the fact that they are aging and can’t do the things they used to do.  This type is usually pleasant to be around.
  2. The type who refuses to accept that they are aging with its constraints. This type is usually defensive, angry and although they may need help, they usually refuse assistance.
  3.  The type who feels sorry for themselves and wants you to pity them and often wants someone to take care of them.
  4. The type who submits to the challenges of aging, and becomes passive and depressed.

Let me know who you think your mother is, why you think so and give me some examples. Your mother can be a combination of types.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s